On this page we provide an overview of Alta Guajira:

La Guajira is a department of Colombia located at the Caribbean Sea at the border to Venezuela. The capital of La Guajira is Riohacha. The department is separated into three different regions:

  • Alta Guajira (Upper Guajira): mainly the Guajira peninsula
  • Medio Guajira (Middle Guajira): the region around Riohacha and Maicao
  • Bajo Guajira (Lower Guajira): the region to the South of Riohacha and Maicao

The region of Alta Guajira encompasses the three communities Manaure, Maicao, and Uribia.

Here you find more articles about the region: